News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Hi New,from New Mexico

Started by Samabq, September 17, 2013, 10:45:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Samabq

Hi from Albuquerque,NM.Im tired of living in a closet of sorts,Im a retired police officer and as a very young Mormon I stopped believing all the crap I was being fed.But,I have mostly kept my personal beliefs a secret and now Im standing my ground and not backing down.Glad to be here with other folks that may understand my lying as a need to not be judged by the so called Christians .

aitm

greetings samag...samage....samapg.....whatever.
A humans desire to live is exceeded only by their willingness to die for another. Even god cannot equal this magnificent sacrifice. No god has the right to judge them.-first tenant of the Panotheust

Solitary

:-D Welcome aboard officer Samabq! Solitary
There is nothing more frightful than ignorance in action.

stromboli

Welcome. I left the LDS church as an Elder at the age of 42 and became a Christian. Stupid me. Now I'm an atheist. By all means, stand your ground.
I point every former Mormon that comes on here to:

the Mormon curtain
http://mormoncurtain.com/
Exmormon forums
http://www.exmormonforums.com/
and Postmormon.org
http://www.postmormon.org/exp_e/

You'll discover there may well be active groups in your area. The truth is people are leaving the church in droves, so you are in good company.

Plu

Welcome to the forums. It's always nice to be yourself, even if it's just on an internet forum.

Shiranu

You have really good English!

Do you know Walter White?

J/k :P, welcome.
"A little science distances you from God, but a lot of science brings you nearer to Him." - Louis Pasteur

SGOS

Quote from: "Solitary":-D Welcome aboard officer Samabq! Solitary
Let's make him a moderator and restore some order around here.  :-D

SGOS

Quote from: "stromboli"Welcome. I left the LDS church as an Elder at the age of 42...  
Is Elder higher than a high priest?