News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

An Autistic Hello ...

Started by marom1963, April 14, 2016, 04:07:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

marom1963

Hi. My name is Mark. I am 52 years-old. Because I am mentally ill (autism, obsessive/compulsive disorder, major depressive disorder)I have just now - after much treatment and therapy - gotten to where I can go to college. I am studying mathematics, my life-long passion.

I have spent most of my life in a shell and am not very good at socializing but am trying very hard to learn. I keep offending people w/o meaning to offend them, so I apologize in advance because I know that I will manage to offend somebody here - again, w/o meaning to do it. Mostly I offend people by being what I am told is "blunt". I cannot understand why anyone would want to obfuscate matters, but it seems that people do ... It seems that people do not die - they "pass away" and "go to better places" ???

Frankly, I find the outside World a very uncomfortable place. I find that I am surrounded by people who are desperate to believe the unbelievable - believe anything, so long as it is illogical and cannot be supported by any shred of evidence, everything from Big Foot to God. At my treatment center, I sit in silence, while my fellow group members amaze each other with their ghost stories - every bump in the night is proof of the Great Beyond. The anecdotal evidence of Grandma is better than the best laboratory to these people ... sigh ...

Anyway, I hope to talk to people here who are not so gullible - people who believe in logic, people who believe in - reality.

OMNIA DEPENDET ...

PickelledEggs

Hey buddy! Welcome to the forum. We've had a rush of new members, so feel free to poke around and feel at home.

Mr.Obvious

Welcome to our little band of heathens, marom.
I think, on average, we're pretty Blunt too.
I anxiously await The day you piss me off, but for now all i can say is you are most Welcome, and glad to have you.