News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Hello! share with me your opinions and stand about atheism!

Started by GuiltyAngel, March 10, 2013, 09:34:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GuiltyAngel

Hello everyone! so I'm new here and I haven't been an atheist for long. I think for almost a year. I was born and raised in a "born again christian" family. I grew up having this "faith" in what they call a god. I've been active with church activities and stuff. Then years later, my mother became a pastor. Oh! the burden I had because of people's expectations that I have to be perfect and stuff. Anyway enough of that religion crap. When I studied college and took up a medical course, I started to love and learn science. The more I understood how important explanation to things we believe in. It then made me realize that all that religion stuff I believed in, were RIDICULOUS! They're just opinions and how high people see themselves because of the "high faith" they have.

Now being an atheist in the family, it's also a secret because my parents, especially my mother is a religious PSYCHO, I have to live in pretense that I'm still that "christian girl" (hence the name GuiltyAngel) and it's hard to stay like this though my stand has already been strong. I still have some confusion though but now I really have lost that faith and belief in a god.

Maybe you guys can share with me some of your opinions and stand about being an atheist. I would really love to hear your reasons why you chose to be an atheist. Thanks guys! Lotsa love!  :heart:  :)

NitzWalsh

You should tell your mom that women are supposed to be silent in church, see how she justifies that scripture. 1 Corinthians 14:34.

You can explain all kinds of things, it's the evidence that backs it up that I'm looking for.