News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Jesus Mythacists unite!

Started by SNP1, December 30, 2014, 11:03:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SNP1

What are your own views/theories about the Jesus myth? I am interested in your views.

I am still developing mine (I am majoring in history with the hopes of getting a PhD in Ancient Civilizations), so I will post mine later.
"My only agenda, if one can call it that, is the pursuit of truth" ~AoSS

PickelledEggs

My view is pretty simple. Jesus never exsisted. Many scholars came to that conclusion (not me)
But I think even the roman catholic church at one point admitted it.

Hydra009

Quote from: SNP1 on December 30, 2014, 11:03:50 PM
What are your own views/theories about the Jesus myth? I am interested in your views.

I am still developing mine (I am majoring in history with the hopes of getting a PhD in Ancient Civilizations), so I will post mine later.
I'm sorta ambivalent about the whole thing.  Either way, it doesn't matter.  It's like wondering if Odysseus was a real person.  Either way, it doesn't make cyclopes or sirens real.

Hakurei Reimu

Personally, I think Jesus was a myth, from Robert M. Price's arguments and parallels to other religions at the time. Practically speaking, whether Jesus was a man made myth or historicized myth, the story is not true in any interesting content.
Warning: Don't Tease The Miko!
(she bites!)
Spinny Miko Avatar shamelessly ripped off from Iosys' Neko Miko Reimu

PickelledEggs

Quote from: Hydra009 on December 31, 2014, 02:27:42 AM
I'm sorta ambivalent about the whole thing.  Either way, it doesn't matter.  It's like wondering if Odysseus was a real person.  Either way, it doesn't make cyclopes or sirens real.
That too.

Sent from your mom.

SGOS

Quote from: Hakurei Reimu on December 31, 2014, 10:41:49 AM