News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Greetings from all over the place

Started by Anonymous, February 15, 2013, 12:22:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

I'm an asshat, brother to buttfinger.  I say greeting from all over the place because I am currently serving my third tour in the deserts of the Middle East and move every few years as the army sees fit.  I am visiting from TU where I am a moderator.  I have plenty of time to have discussions as being online is literally part of my job in the army.  I am a network technician and if the internets go down we have to quickly fix it as teh whole communications network could be down putting lives in danger.  I find no better way to do my job than discuss things with my fellow atheists and some creationists as well.

stromboli

Welcome. My son is a first sergeant who did two tours in Iraq and one in Aghanistan, the last two riding around in a Cougar/MRAP. The Army is kicking him out with a full medical for injuries sustained and PTSD. Take care of yourself.

Thumpalumpacus

Lordy, the whole crew is visiting over here, eh?
<insert witty aphorism here>

Fidel_Castronaut

lol, marquee. HTML ROOLZ!

aitm

QuoteI'm an asshat, brother to buttfinger.

I dare say in 50 some odd years that that is the first time I have ever had the pleasure of ready a sentence quite like that.
A humans desire to live is exceeded only by their willingness to die for another. Even god cannot equal this magnificent sacrifice. No god has the right to judge them.-first tenant of the Panotheust

wolf39us

Weltfrieden