"Scientist claim that consciousnes goes to another universe"

Started by PickelledEggs, February 25, 2014, 04:21:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PickelledEggs

This has been floating around facebook lately.
//http://www.spiritscienceandmetaphysics.com/scientists-claim-that-quantum-theory-proves-consciousness-moves-to-another-universe-at-death/

It sounds like B.S. to me.

Although, in fairness, I'm not a scientist doing these alleged tests.

Even still.... He pronounces particle "poticle" and chipmunk "chickmunk" ... This article sounds a bit hocus pocus to me.

Hijiri Byakuren

The website is called "Spirit, Science, and Metaphysics," and two of those words are red flags telling you that someone is full of shit.
Speak when you have something to say, not when you have to say something.

Sargon The Grape - My Youtube Channel

SGOS

You want red flags?  There's plenty more in the article, too many to bother listing them all.

The article presents the concept of multiple universes, which is supported by other scientists.  It then makes a big leap and takes the liberty to imply that these other scientists therefore support the rest of this guy's extraordinary claims.  It ends up sounding like the scientific community is jumping on board for fear of being left in the station of sanity.  It's a wonderful exercise in critical reading.  It makes an excellent case for scientists keeping science out of the hands of idiot journalists who can never seem to understand what's going on.

I like the part about consciousness being like a TV cable from outside the universe.  You may die, but the signal is still there, and eventually get's plugged into your new body in a different universe.  This goes on for eternity.

Also, our universe is apparently fine tuned for life, which could only happen through design.

Gawdzilla Sama