News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

A good third of the Koran...

Started by Gregory, February 28, 2020, 10:16:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gregory

A good third of the Koran doesn't make sense in Arabic.  Arabic is meant to be the closest language to perfection but not in this case.  Syro-Aramaic is a much better match.

SoldierofFortune

Oh, fantastic argument.
i used to be Muslim and after i've just read your point and i've happened to be Muslim.
hmm, interesting.

Baruch

Irony ... no language is pure, particularly as used by Puritans.

All religions are based on hagiography, not history.  Islam was most conscious of this, and did the best effort to cover up the truth.

BTW … I am a student of religions, languages and history … including Islam.
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Azee’ Å,a’ish nanídį́į́h?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Are you taking any medications?
Don't do that.

Munch

Aww, guess I'll have to tell my nephew that Muhammad won't come visiting on his flying pink unicorn from the moon then
'Political correctness is fascism pretending to be manners' - George Carlin

Baruch

Quote from: Munch on February 29, 2020, 05:37:45 AM
Aww, guess I'll have to tell my nephew that Muhammad won't come visiting on his flying pink unicorn from the moon then

No, on a former US President, Burach Obama ;-)
Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

Unbeliever

Quote from: Baruch on February 29, 2020, 01:29:27 AM
All religions are based on hagiography, not history.

Yeah, that and syncretism.
God Not Found
"There is a sucker born-again every minute." - C. Spellman

Unbeliever

Quote from: Baruch on February 29, 2020, 05:51:42 AM
No, on a former US President, Burach Obama ;-)

I just noticed the similarity between "Burach" and "Baruch" - are you sure you're not him?
God Not Found
"There is a sucker born-again every minute." - C. Spellman

Baruch

Ha’át’íísh baa naniná?
Táadoo ánít’iní.
What are you doing?
Don't do that.

Baruch