News:

Welcome to our site!

Main Menu

Hello, and need some help

Started by NicolePlyler, September 18, 2016, 02:34:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

NicolePlyler

Hello my name is Nicole, I'm new to all of this. I'm not sure if I consider myself an atheist. Anymore I have no idea what I am . I was a person of faith. For years I have devoted to the Christian faith. It was until recently I came out as a transgender woman that I have received so much hate from my fellow Christians. I am doomed to hell fire and brimstone. As a Christian I was taught to love my neighbor and never pass judgment. I was always taught that god loved everyone but yet, when I came out as different. I'm am no longer loved.

Anymore I dont know what's true. There so many conflicting arguments. Personally I have never really felt a connection with god. I guess the only reason I have ever devoted myself to the faith was out of fear. My parents and grandparents are hard core Christian. Idk I guess I came here to ask what evidence is there that god isn't real, and any evidents that the Bible is false. I would really like to seek the truth.

Gawdzilla Sama

We don't have to prove the Bible is false, believers have to prove it's true.
We 'new atheists' have a reputation for being militant, but make no mistake  we didn't start this war. If you want to place blame put it on the the religious zealots who have been poisoning the minds of the  young for a long long time."
PZ Myers

Mr.Obvious

Hello Nicole, and welcome to our little band of heathens.

Sorry to hear about your recent problems. You walk a hard and difficult path, and you have my sympathies for it.